Homecoming Dance

Where did I go wrong?
I lost a friend…

Definitely a good song, but that has nothing to do with what I’m going to inform you of today.

Well, as most of the readers of my blog know, last night was the homecoming dance. I must say that I had a complete and total BLAST. I mean, it was amazing. So, the music wasn’t great, and there were a few little dissappointments, but nothing’s perfect.

For me, it started with dinner with some friends. That’s always fun. The food was pretty good, though I couldn’t eat much for some reason. Well, once we got to the dance, everybody was just standing there, not dancing. It was quite…silly. If you go to a dance, then DANCE! So, a bunch of my friends were out in the middle of the floor dancing like fools. It was fantabulous.

I’m sure you all are just dying to know who I slow danced with. Well, I danced with one freshman simply because he was using me to hide from some guy from choir who was tickling him…it was amusing. I’m in love with that kid… Of course, I’m in love with a lot of kids, as you should very well know. Well, near the end of the dance I got two slow dances with a senior. A pretty amazing senior, even if I don’t tell him that. He was just being nice to me… Thank God for my friends (and I mean that. Seriously.)

After the dance, some of the girls went over to a friend’s house to spend the night. We had a Veggie Tales Dance Party. Highly amusing, even though I fell asleep during the second Veggie Tales video. I woke up after it ended, though, so I stayed up until 3:30 a.m. talking to a couple of the other girls who were still awake. Interesting conversation, let me tell you. The guys came over in the afternoon for our Bible study…okay, well, three guys.

Michelangelo (I can’t spell…) did our lesson today. By the way, that’s just my name for him. Mike’s amazin’. He talked to us about courage. I honestly think that I don’t have much courage. I have trouble just talking to people, especially one in specific. And don’t overanalyze that statement – you should already know who I’m talking about. If you don’t, please don’t ask.

I’ll talk more about the homecoming game on Friday later…right now, I’ve got homework to finish up, and I think this ginormous post should keep you occupied for a while.

4 thoughts on “Homecoming Dance

Leave a Reply

