I can’t title this…

I’m going to have to be a lot more serious than I was on my previous post. I learned something just ten minutes ago that has put things into perspective for me. I’m such a frivolous person, concerned with things that really don’t matter.

Some of you may know that I’m a member of the YW community, which is basically a book forum. However, the “oldbies” (like me) have kind of become this odd little family. One of the admins, PM, recently went in for surgery that wasn’t supposed to be really complicated. Well, he passed away while in the hospital.

As devastating as this news is, it is made even worse by the knowledge that beloved Peter didn’t know his Saviour. Many chat sessions and forum topics were dedicated to beliefs, religions, and faith. Very few of the members of this community share my relationship with Christ. Once, while trying to express my views, I nearly got banned from the site. I offended a good many people, though PM was not included in this.

I just wish that…that maybe I had tried harder. That I had done _something_. Instead, I’ve let a soul slip away from the true Kingdom of God. And I’ll never get him back.

Leave a Reply

