I’m not short; I’m fun-sized!

Well, apparently, my ramblings are too short. I usually do have a whole lot to say, but being interrupted by a phone call can drastically cut short my ever-flowing stream of words.

I’m absolutely in love with this song. Red High Heels, by Kellie Pickler. Somebody just shut the door to the basement. I suppose I’m blasting it a bit too loudly…or maybe it’s my singing.

I just bought some new songs on iTunes. A bunch of Justin Timberlake and Fergie…I’m actually slightly ashamed of myself. Don’t worry; they’re the clean versions. However, I used to have clear-cut tastes in music. I was the country-lover gone a bit pop/rock. Now I have all this funky border-defying music in my Favourites playlist.

The little blue bar still doesn’t show up at the top outside of the admin section. Rather frustrating.

I haven’t been very hungry lately. I think this is partially due to getting up late in the morning (around 11). It’s probably also because I had gotten used to swimming and physical activity during the day, and for the past few days, I’ve just been slothing around. I should probably start exercising or something, but I can’t work up the motivation.

My list of links is starting to get rather long.

At the moment, I’m reading Rise of a Hero, by Hilari Bell. It’s the second in a trilogy. While it’s not some of the best writing I’ve had the pleasure of reading, it has a decent storyline and fairly good character development. I’m trying to finish up the books I got from the library. I used to read away my summers, but now I’ve found the computer to be more entertaining. Perhaps it’s simply my need to be doing something. While online, I’m typing, giving at least my fingers movement. Or, perhaps it’s simply my lazy brain refusing to work.

The overload of college postcards and informational letters is almost enough to make me swear off attending any university. Okay, that was an exaggeration. Very little could stop me from going to college. However, ten letters from the same college is overkill, not to mention annoying. To top the frustrations, I haven’t received anything from the colleges I want information on: Murray State and WKU. You see, I’d rather go in-state because of KEES money and staying close to home. Both of those colleges offer the Speech Pathology degree I want, and they’re not the hugeness in my mind that UK and UofL occupy. I’d rather not get lost, though I don’t want to go to a small, private college of 500 people. So, basically, I’m picky, and those two seem to best fit my needs. I’ll probably visit them sometime, just to make sure. I’m fairly sure I could attain a decent scholarship to either, which is a huge plus.

 Yeah, um…I was going to talk more about Florida, but I really don’t have more to say about that. So, I’ll leave you with this: God bless you!

5 thoughts on “I’m not short; I’m fun-sized!

  1. 🙂 Better size on the post. You could get a full ride to Murray. I don’t really know the situation at WKU, otherwise I would be very happy to give my opinion. (Even though you know I HATE giving my opinion) Lol. I love you!

  2. One, there isn’t one thing wrong with Justin Timberlake… Fergie though… ehh… You can do better. Try listening to some Beatles, they are always gold… I mean literally, they didn’t have one bad album. They’re one of the only bands with a perfect track record.
    Two, college is about lounging around and doing alot of nothing, that looks like alot of work. Don’t worry, you’ll get used to it. And don’t stress about a college decision, the right one will come along and you’ll just know it.
    Three, this blog was much longer than the prior. Good stuff.

  3. lol, I doubt I could get a full ride, though I’m trying to convince my mom of the fact every time she starts thinking about the cost of college.

    I’m not too worried about the decision. I’ve got a while, lol. Okay, maybe not a long while…but whatever.

    Oh, and I only like a couple of Fergie songs. She gets annoying after a while. I only bought Glamorous and Big Girls Don’t Cry (Personal). It’s just that all my other songs were random and by different artists.

    Emma, I love you, too!

Leave a Reply

