A Safe Return.

I know: it’s been forever. I’ve been held from writing due to color guard, which is now at practices for nine hours a week, plus any competitions or games we have on the weekends. In addition to this, school (especially AP Chemistry) is draining my remaining time. In truth, I should be editing my personal narrative for AP English, which is now sitting lifeless beside me. The red ink bled all over it is certainly aΒ hint as to how much work I’ll have to eventually put into the editing.

Emily has managed to infect me with her chronic headaches, since it seems like not a day goes by anymore when I don’t have a massive, incapacitating pain in my temples. This is probably due to the large whack I received from my flagpole during hurricane-like winds during practice last week. Okay, so I exaggerate. Let me make myself feel a little better about my clumsiness. =)

We had our first competition this weekend. This probably deserves its own, private post, so I’ll leave it for now.

Leave a Reply

