Touch

wishing on a memory
and holding on tight
latching on to a passing star
trying to fall into the sky

why can’t I see past your face?
I can’t reach farther than I can see
so let me touch you
let me be with you
just be with you

maybe i’m asking for too much
striving for the unattainable
but still I want something more
to dance up in the clouds

why can’t I see past your face?
I can’t reach farther than I can see
so let me touch you
let me be with you
just be with you

i found my moonshine
my unreachable goal
let me shoot for the sky…

why can’t I see past your face?
I can’t reach farther than I can see
so let me touch you
let me be with you
just be with you

2 thoughts on “Touch

Leave a Reply

