I’m staring right into your eyes
you’re looking back at me
If I’m right in front of you
then why can’t you see?
Your voice is always in my thoughts
it echoes in my dreams.
But that is simply not enough
I need the real thing

Can’t you see? That I’d do anything
Anything, for you?
Anything…
just for you.

Staring up into the dark
wishing on a star
and praying that one day
you’d see the beauty that you are
waiting on the time to come
when I’m good enough
to be with you, be seen by you
to be loved.

Can’t you see? That I’d do anything
Anything, for you?
Anything…
just for you.

Leave a Reply

