Let me sleep in your arms.

Freshman year of college is coming to a close. I don’t feel much different than how I felt this time last year. I haven’t accomplished many of the goals I set for myself, which is somewhat disappointing. However, I found something better than a life of parties, fun, and boys: I found somebody to love. I’m eighteen, and I’ve been wrong before. But I’m very happy right now, and I don’t want that to change.

I’m a newly initiated member of Phi Sigma Pi National Honor Fraternity, and Historian elect for the ’10-’11 school year. I’m pretty pumped about that. I’ll be really moved out next year, too; we’re getting an apartment off-campus. Academically, I don’t feel like I’ve learned very much. Many of my classes are simply the basics of subjects…which I find to be needlessly repetitive and boring. Hopefully, my classes will have some substance next semester.

This year in review: I found out who my real friends are. I met somebody I’m completely besotted by. I’ve learned the key to college life: lots of coffee and library time. I’ve learned that family is the nest you’re never too old to return to. I’ve discovered a little bit more about myself, my flaws, and my identity.

Four finals stand between me and summer.

Leave a Reply

