Times have changed.

I really hate summer. When I was younger (even just last year), I loved summer. I loved the sunshine, the freedom, and the friends. No homework, no stress. Just fun. Now that I’m back home after being at college, it’s not the same. Summer is merely empty time useful only because I’m earning money. I rarely do anything fun. I’ve seen my boyfriend twice so far. And that’s what really sucks. Saying goodbye over and over and not being sure how long it’ll be until I see him again… I mean, it’s not months on end. But it’s still disappointing to watch him drive away.

Storms are moving closer. The sky is still blue, but I can hear thunder in the distance. Summer has really just begun. Two more months until back to Lexington…back to the place I now think of as Home #2.

Leave a Reply

