Peevish.

Moody. People call me moody often. The word has become synonymous with my name. Today especially, however, my attitude has been a hurricane, ripping through walls and leaving a destructive path in its wake. I honestly don’t have a clue what’s wrong with me. Perhaps I’m just anxiously awaiting my return to Lexington and the beginning of classes. This year is going to be a busy one. I have Phi Sigma Pi recruitment to think about, as well as photographing every moment of fraternityhood (which isn’t a word) as historian. i signed up to be a mentor for the honors program, which means I get to guide a freshman in the steps of the wise…oh, who am I kidding? I get to hang out, possibly make new friends, eat free food, and get one credit hour for it.

I’ve also come to realize that people bother me. And it’s usually certain types of people. And I know I shouldn’t judge; I’m far from perfect. Very far. But there are some people who just rub me the wrong way by simply existing. Or at least by letting me know they exist. Maybe it’s just that I can’t be like them. Perhaps I’m jealous. In any case, I was surprised to find out that my mother and I are generally peeved by the same people. It’s in the genes!

My mother and I are much too similar at times and polar opposites at others. We have the same shoe size. We’re almost the same height. People confuse our voices on the phone. We’re both incredibly opinionated and stubborn.

But now I’m rambling. Signing off for tonight.

Leave a Reply

