Goodbye, Lex.

Sometimes, I think I’d make a good case study of what not to do during college. Don’t isolate yourself from friends. Don’t get so involved with school work that you forget to have fun. Don’t go wild the last semester of your senior year. Okay, maybe do the last one, because I’ve had a decent amount of fun and relatively few consequences. Anyway, I now have a shiny new piece of paper that says I’m a capable individual (actually, I don’t have the paper yet).

Lexington has been my home for the past four years, but I’m not that attached. I’ll miss a few of the people here, but I’m really excited to start graduate school in Memphis. This will be the first real fresh start I’ve had. No more familiar faces around every turn; these people don’t know me. No memories should resurface simply because I saw a familiar restaurant or classroom. Maybe I’ll finally catch a break.

To new beginnings. 

Leave a Reply

