Challenged.

Sometimes taking a breather and ignoring the world is therapeutic. It’s not terribly productive, but getting into a relaxed state of mind is often rewarding enough. At this moment, I should be sleeping. It’s midnight on a Thursday, and I have class in the morning. Instead, I’m letting my thoughts spill out into words (hopefully in some coherent fashion).

Grad school is intimidating and completely different from undergrad. This may be due to switching institutions, or this may be true for all graduate programs. But this graduate program demands my time and energy nearly every day of the week. I received my first client after the first week, and classes are quickly adding assignments and exams.

It’s all rather exciting. I’m finally becoming a professional. I have no idea what I’m doing, but I guess that’s all part of it.

Leave a Reply

